ingredient information
Gelatin Kosher
Most gelatin contains  MSG.

MSG or Monosodium Glutamate is a chemical compound used as a taste enhancer. MSG has been claimed to lead to side effects such as headaches, dizziness, eye damage, fatigue, and disorientation, or depression. Besides its numerous side effects, MSG is deemed safe by the FDA. It is, therefore, allowed in foods.

The FDA requires that foods containing added MSG list it in the ingredient panel on the packaging as monosodium glutamate. However, MSG occurs naturally in ingredients such as hydrolyzed vegetable protein, autolyzed yeast, hydrolyzed yeast, yeast extract, soy extracts, and protein isolate. While FDA requires that these products be listed on the ingredient panel, the agency does not require the label also to specify that they naturally contain MSG.